Statutes

Statutes of the DOG

The following statutes were adopted by the General Assembly on October 2, 2015 and registered with the Heidelberg Register Court.

Clause 1: Name, seat and financial year
Clause 2: Purpose, realisation of purpose and non-profit status
Clause 3: Membership
Clause 4: Membership fee
Clause 5: Organs of the Society
Clause 6: General Assembly
Clause 7: Resolutions of the General Assembly
Clause 8: Executive Committee
Clause 9: Executive Committee
Clause 10: Board of Directors
Clause 11: Resolutions of the Presidium
Clause 12: Term of office
Clause 13: Sections
Clause 14: Dissolution and accumulation of assets
Clause 15: Clarification, entry into force and transitional arrangements

§ 1 Name, seat and financial year

The name of the Association shall be the Deutsche Ophthalmologische Gesellschaft e.V. [German Society of Ophthalmology] (DOG).
The Society has its seat in Heidelberg and is registered in the Register of Associations of the Local Court of Heidelberg under VR 105. The Society shall maintain an office for the conduct of its day-to-day business, which may also be maintained at a location other than the legal domicile stipulated in the Articles of Association.
The business year shall be the calendar year.

§ 2 Purpose, realisation of purpose and non-profit status

2.1 The purpose of the Society is the promotion of ophthalmology. The Society is the expert representative of scientific ophthalmology.

2.2 The purpose of the Society shall be realised through the promotion of scientific ophthalmological research and the dissemination of scientific ophthalmological knowledge. To this end, the Society shall, in particular, hold an annual scientific conference as well as symposia and further training events and arrange for the publication of scientific journals and other publications.

2.3 The Society shall exclusively and directly pursue non-profit purposes within the meaning of the section “tax-privileged purposes” of the German Tax Code. It shall act selflessly and shall not primarily pursue its own economic purposes. The funds of the Society may only be used for purposes in accordance with the Statutes. Members shall not receive any benefits from the funds of the Association. No person may be favoured by expenses that are alien to the purpose of the Society or by disproportionately high remuneration.

§ 3 Membership

3.1 The Society has full members and honorary members.

3.2 Anyone who qualifies in ophthalmology by training as an ophthalmologist, by scientific orientation in the field of ophthalmology or by activities equivalent to the latter may become a member of the Society.

3.3 Anyone wishing to become a member of the German Ophthalmological Society shall apply to the Executive Committee via the Head Office, naming two guarantors who are members of the Society. The Executive Committee shall decide on admission by resolution. The Executive Committee is not obliged to announce any reasons for refusal.

3.4 Resignation can only take place at the end of the year by means of a written declaration, which must be received by the office by 30 September. A member shall also be deemed to have resigned if he/she has not paid his/her membership fee for two years and has not paid the outstanding fees within three months despite a written warning.

3.5 A member may be expelled from the Society if he/she acts against the interests or the reputation of the Society. Expulsion shall be effected by a resolution of the General Assembly passed by a two-thirds majority of the members present, after the member to be expelled has been given the opportunity to make a written or oral statement.

3.6 The Society shall appoint Honorary Members. The election shall be made in writing by the Board of Directors; it shall require a four-fifths majority of the members of the Board of Directors. Honorary members shall have the same rights and duties as ordinary members, but shall be exempt from the obligation to pay dues.

§ 4 Membership fee

Each member shall pay a membership fee for each calendar year, the amount of which shall be determined by the General Assembly.

§ 5 Organs of the Society

The organs of the Society are:
1. the General Assembly,
2. the Executive Committee,
3. the Executive Committee
4. the Board of Directors.

§ 6 General Assembly

6.1 The General Assembly shall be convened by the President in writing at least 4 weeks before the date of the meeting, stating the agenda and naming the candidates for the upcoming elections.
6.2 A General Assembly shall be held at least once a year. It shall be responsible in particular for:
6.2.a. the election of the members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee,
6.2.b. the election of two auditors and two deputies, who may not be members of the Board of Directors,
6.2.c. the adoption of the budget approved by the Executive Committee,
6.2.d the fixing of the annual membership fee,
6.2.e the approval of the annual accounts and the discharge of the Executive Committee and the Executive Committee,
6.2.f the passing of resolutions on amendments to the Statutes,
6.2.g the passing of resolutions on the dissolution of the Association.
Minutes of the General Assembly shall be kept and signed by the President and the Secretary.

§ 7 Resolutions of the General Assembly

7.1 All members present at the General Assembly shall be entitled to vote. Invalid votes and abstentions do not count in votes and elections. In the event of an equal number of votes, the Chairman of the meeting shall draw lots to decide.

7.2 Elections shall be by secret ballot. Only members of the DOG may be elected.
For the election of the Board of Directors according to § 10 paragraph 2 a and b as well as for the election of the Auditors and their deputies, the Board of Directors shall propose one candidate to the General Assembly for each position standing for election. Any member present may propose other candidates, provided it is proved that they have given their consent. Only one member of the Board of Directors may be proposed as First Vice-President.
For the elections to the Board of Directors according to § 10 para. 2c, the Deutschsprachige Gesellschaft für Intraokularlinsen-Implantation und refraktive Chirurgie, [German Society for Cataract & Refractive Surgeons (GSCRS)], the Retinologische Gesellschaft [Retinological Society] and the Bielschowsky Gesellschaft [Bielschowsky Society] shall each propose one elected candidate.
For the elections to the Board of Directors according to § 10 para. 2d, the Sections may each propose one elected candidate.
Candidates according to § 10 Para. 2e shall be proposed by the Berufsverband der Augenärzte Deutschlands [Professional Association of Ophthalmologists of Germany].
The candidate who receives the majority of the valid votes cast shall be elected. If this majority is not achieved in the first ballot, a run-off election shall decide between the two candidates who received the most votes.

7.3 Other resolutions shall be adopted by a simple majority of the valid votes cast.

7.4 Amendments to the Statutes shall require a three-quarters majority of the valid votes cast. Proposals for amendments to the Statutes shall be submitted to the Secretary six months before the General Assembly with reasons. The invitation to the General Assembly shall announce the wording of the proposed amendment to the Statutes.

§ 8 Executive Board

The Executive Board within the meaning of the law shall be the members of the Executive Committee, each of whom shall be authorised to represent the Association alone in and out of court.

§ 9. Executive Committee

9.1 The Executive Committee shall manage the day-to-day business of the Association, draw up the provisional budget and inform the Board of Directors of its work and of issues which, in its view, require the advice and decision of the Board of Directors. In order to carry out these tasks, the Executive Committee may employ a Managing Director responsible to it as head of the office as well as other staff. The scope of the power of representation in the area of business assigned to him/her shall be regulated by the contract of employment.

9.2 The Executive Committee consists of:
a) the President,
b) the First and Second Vice-Presidents,
c) the Secretary General,
d) the Secretary,
e) the Treasurer.

9.3 The President, or in his absence one of the Vice-Presidents, shall convene and chair the General Assembly and the meetings of the Presidiums, indicating the agenda. The President shall preside over the Society. He shall preside over the annual scientific meeting of the Society, unless in individual cases the Board of Directors has appointed a meeting President.

9.4 The First Vice-President shall become President of the Society after his term of office. The President shall become Second Vice-President after his term of office and shall assist the President in the preparation and conduct of the Annual Scientific Meeting.

9.5 The Secretary General shall be responsible for maintaining the continuity of the work of the Society in matters of principle. He shall be responsible for maintaining contacts with other associations and societies, the chambers and the public administration. The Secretary General shall also be in charge of the Secretariat.

9.6 The Secretary shall keep the minutes of the meetings and take care of the Society’s publications. He shall coordinate the work of the Sections, the Commissions and the Working Groups and their publications.

9.7 The Treasurer shall administer the total assets of the Society in compliance with all legal and statutory provisions and the resolutions of the General Assembly and the Presidia. He shall be obliged to report on the financial situation at each General Assembly and to provide information to the Executive Committee at any time. The Treasurer may, with the consent of the Executive Committee, employ the services of a tax advisor or business consultant to carry out the bookkeeping and prepare the annual financial statements.

§ 10 Board of Directors

10.1 The Board of Directors is the decision-making body of the Society for all matters which are not reserved for other bodies in these Statutes. It shall be responsible for commenting on scientific and professional policy issues of fundamental importance. The Board of Directors shall organise the annual scientific meeting.

10.2 The Board of Directors shall consist of:

10.2.a. the President, the First and Second Vice-Presidents, who must also belong to one of the groups listed under b – e, as well as the Treasurer, the Secretary and the Secretary General,
10.2.b. – 5 university teachers who are ophthalmological directors of clinics or independent departments at universities or colleges,
– 2 habilitated ophthalmological university teachers who do not belong to the first group,
– 1 habilitated ophthalmological university lecturer who is not active in patient care but exclusively in the field of experimental ophthalmology.
– 2 full-time ophthalmological chief physicians who do not belong to the first group,
– 2 ophthalmologists in independent practice,
– 1 habilitated university lecturer who is not active in patient care but exclusively in the field of experimental ophthalmology,
10.2.c. one member each of the Deutschsprachige Gesellschaft für Intraokularlinsen-Implantation und refraktive Chirurgie, [German Society for Cataract & Refractive Surgeons (GSCRS)], the Retinologische Gesellschaft [Retinological Society] and the Bielschowsky Gesellschaft [Bielschowsky Society],
10.2.d. one member of each of the Sections according to §13 Para. 1,
10.2.e. 2 members of the Berufsverband der Augenärzte Deutschlands [Professional Association of Ophthalmologists of Germany].

§ 11 Resolutions of the Presidiums

11.1 The Presidiums shall adopt resolutions by oral vote or, on request, by written vote at a meeting to be convened by the President, stating the agenda, or by written vote by means of a letter circulated to all members of the Executive Committee or the Board of Directors. In both cases, a simple majority of the valid votes cast is necessary and sufficient to pass a resolution. Abstentions and invalid votes do not count. In the event of a tie, the President shall have the casting vote.

11.2 Minutes shall be kept of the resolutions of a meeting and shall be signed by the President and the Secretary.

§ 12 Term of office

12.1 The term of office of the members of the Executive Board according to § 8 shall be 1 year. It shall begin with the election of the First Vice-President and end with the election of his successor.
If the election is held by a General Assembly within the framework of an Annual Scientific Meeting, the term of office shall begin at the end of this meeting and last until the end of the following Annual Scientific Meeting, provided that a new election is held within the framework of this meeting. Otherwise, sentence 2 shall apply.

12.2 The term of office of the other members of the Executive Committee and the members of the Board of Directors as well as the Auditors and their deputies shall be 4 years. It begins with their election and ends with the election of a successor. The term of office of members of the Board of Directors elected as President or as Vice-Presidents shall end at the earliest with the end of the term of office as Second Vice-President.

12.3 Re-election is possible.

§ 13 Sections

13.1 The Board of Directors may establish Sections as legally dependent sub-organisations for sub-areas of ophthalmology to support the fulfilment of the tasks of the Society in accordance with the Statutes, without these Sections representing the DOG externally. The dissolution of a Section is reserved for the entire Presidium.

13.2 All members of the DOG shall be entitled to participate in the Sections.

13.3 The members of the Sections shall elect a Section Executive Committee from among their number. The Section leadership shall consist of at least one Section Spokesperson. Staff members are free to appoint up to two deputies. The term of office of the section spokespersons and their deputies shall not exceed 4 years. Re-election is possible.

13.4 The Section Executive Committee coordinates the work of the Section, is the contact person for the bodies of the DOG and reports annually to the General Presidium. The Section Leadership shall keep a list of the Section’s staff, which shall be disclosed to the members of the DOG.

§ 14 Dissolution and Appropriation of Assets

14.1 Only a General Meeting at which at least one quarter of the members are present may decide on the dissolution of the Association by a three-quarters majority. If there is no quorum, another General Meeting shall be held within four weeks at which a three-quarters majority of the members present may resolve to dissolve the Society.

14.2 Unless the General Meeting decides otherwise, the Secretary and the Treasurer shall jointly be the liquidators authorised to represent the Association.

14.3 In the event of the dissolution or annulment of the Society or in the event of the discontinuation of its previous purpose, the assets of the Society shall be transferred to the Medical Faculty of the University of Heidelberg, which shall use them directly and exclusively for charitable purposes.

§ 15 Clarification, Entry into Force and Transitional Provisions

15.1 Insofar as this Constitution refers to President, Secretary General, Secretary etc., the wording refers to both male and female persons.

15.2 These Statutes were adopted by the General Assembly on 2 October 2015. They shall enter into force upon registration in the Register of Associations.

15.3 § 12 paragraph 3 shall also apply to persons who were already office holders before the new version of the Statutes came into force.

The Executive Committee of the DOG

Berlin, September 2015

Prof. Dr. Karl Ulrich Bartz-Schmidt
President

Prof. Dr. Thomas Reinhard
Executive Secretary

Prof. Dr. Frank Holz
Recording Secretary

Satzung

Satzung der DOG

Nachfolgende Satzung wurde durch der Mitgliederversammlung am 22.03.2006 beschlossen und am 18.05.2006 beim Registergericht Heidelberg eingetragen.
Paragraph 1: Name, Sitz und Geschäftsjahr
Paragraph 2: Zweck, Zweckverwirklichung und Gemeinnützigkeit
Paragraph 3: Mitgliedschaft
Paragraph 4: Beitrag
Paragraph 5: Organe der Gesellschaft
Paragraph 6: Mitgliederversammlung
Paragraph 7: Beschlüsse der Mitgliederversammlung
Paragraph 8: Vorstand
Paragraph 9: Geschäftsführendes Präsidium
Paragraph 10: Gesamtpräsidium
Pragraph 11: Beschlüsse der Präsidien
Paragraph 12: Amtsdauer
Paragraph 13: Sektionen
Pragraph 14: Auflösung und Vermögensanfall
Paragraph 15: Klarstellung, Inkrafttreten und Übergangsregelung

Satzung downloaden DOGSatzung2006Webseite

§ 1 Name, Sitz und Geschäftsjahr

§ 1. Der Verein führt den Namen Deutsche Ophthalmologische Gesellschaft e.V. (DOG).

Die Gesellschaft hat ihren Sitz in Heidelberg und ist im Vereinsregister des Amtsgerichts Heidelberg unter VR 105 eingetragen. Zur Führung der laufenden Geschäfte unterhält die Gesellschaft eine Geschäftsstelle, die auch an einem vom statutarisch festgelegten Rechtssitz abweichenden Ort unterhalten werden kann.

Das Geschäftsjahr ist das Kalenderjahr.

§ 2 Zweck, Zweckverwirklichung und Gemeinnützigkeit

2.1. Zweck der Gesellschaft ist die Förderung der Ophthalmologie. Die Gesellschaft ist die sachverständige Vertretung der wissenschaftlichen Augenheilkunde.

2.2. Der Zweck der Gesellschaft wird durch die Förderung der wissenschaftlichen ophthalmologischen Forschung sowie die Verbreitung wissenschaftlicher ophthalmologischer Erkenntnisse verwirklicht. Dazu hält die Gesellschaft insbesondere einen wissenschaftlichen DOG-Kongress sowie Symposien und Fortbildungsveranstaltungen ab und veranlasst die Herausgabe von wissenschaftlichen Zeitschriften und anderen Publikationen

2.3. Die Gesellschaft verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke im Sinne des Abschnitts „steuerbegünstigte Zwecke“ der Abgabenordnung. Sie ist selbstlos tätig und verfolgt nicht in erster Linie eigenwirtschaftliche Zwecke. Mittel der Gesellschaft dürfen nur für satzungsmäßige Zwecke verwendet werden. Die Mitglieder erhalten keine Zuwendungen aus Mitteln der Gesellschaft. Es darf keine Person durch Ausgaben, die dem Zweck der Gesellschaft fremd sind, oder durch unverhältnismäßig hohe Vergütungen begünstigt werden.

§ 3 Mitgliedschaft

3.1. Die Gesellschaft hat ordentliche Mitglieder und Ehrenmitglieder.

3.2. Mitglied der Gesellschaft kann werden, wer sich in der Ophthalmologie durch Ausbildung zum Augenarzt, durch wissenschaftliche Ausrichtung auf dem Gebiet der Ophthalmologie oder durch Tätigkeiten, die letzterer gleichzusetzen sind, qualifiziert.

3.3. Wer Mitglied der Deutschen Ophthalmologischen Gesellschaft werden will, wendet sich unter Benennung von zwei Bürgen, die Mitglieder der Gesellschaft sind, über die Geschäftsstelle an das Geschäftsführende Präsidium. Dieses entscheidet über die Aufnahme durch Beschluss. Das Präsidium ist nicht verpflichtet, etwaige Ablehnungsgründe bekannt zu geben.

3.4. Der Austritt kann nur zum Jahresende durch eine schriftliche Erklärung erfolgen, die bis 30. September der Geschäftsstelle zugegangen sein muss. Als ausgeschieden gilt auch, wer zwei Jahre seinen Mitgliedsbeitrag nicht entrichtet und trotz schriftlicher Abmahnung die ausstehenden Beiträge nicht innerhalb von drei Monaten bezahlt hat.

3.5. Ein Mitglied kann aus der Gesellschaft ausgeschlossen werden, wenn es gegen die Interessen oder das Ansehen der Gesellschaft verstößt. Der Ausschluss erfolgt auf Antrag des Gesamtpräsidiums durch einen mit Zweidrittel-Mehrheit der erschienenen Mitglieder gefassten Beschluss der Mitgliederversammlung, nachdem dem Auszuschließenden vorher Gelegenheit zur schriftlichen oder mündlichen Äußerung gegeben wurde.

3.6. Die Gesellschaft ernennt Ehrenmitglieder. Die Wahl erfolgt durch das Gesamtpräsidium schriftlich; sie bedarf einer Vierfünftel-Mehrheit der Mitglieder des Gesamtpräsidiums. Ehrenmitglieder haben die gleichen Rechte und Pflichten wie die ordentlichen Mitglieder, sind jedoch von der Beitragspflicht befreit.

§ 4 Beitrag

Jedes Mitglied zahlt für jedes Kalenderjahr einen Beitrag, dessen Höhe durch die Mitgliederversammlung festgesetzt wird.

§ 5 Organe der Gesellschaft

Die Organe der Gesellschaft sind:

1. die Mitgliederversammlung,
2. der Vorstand,
3. das Geschäftsführende Präsidium,
4. das Gesamtpräsidium.

§ 6 Mitgliederversammlung

6.1. Die Mitgliederversammlung wird vom Präsidenten unter Angabe der Tagesordnung und unter Nennung der Kandidaten für die anstehenden Wahlen spätestens 4 Wochen vor dem Sitzungstermin schriftlich einberufen.

6.2. Eine Mitgliederversammlung soll jährlich mindestens einmal stattfinden. Ihr obliegt insbesondere:
6.2.a. die Wahl der Mitglieder des Gesamtpräsidiums und des Geschäftsführenden Präsidiums,
6.2.b. die Wahl von zwei Rechnungsprüfern und zwei Stellvertretern, die nicht Mitglieder des Gesamtpräsidiums sein dürfen,
6.2.c. die Beschlussfassung über den vom Geschäftsführenden Präsidium genehmigten Haushaltsplan,
6.2.d. die Festsetzung des Jahresmitgliedsbeitrages,
6.2.e. die Genehmigung des Jahresabschlusses sowie die Entlastung des Vorstandes und des Geschäftsführenden Präsidiums,
6.2.f. die Beschlussfassung über Satzungsänderungen, Satzung der Deutschen Ophthalmologischen Gesellschaft
6.2.g. die Beschlussfassung über die Auflösung der Gesellschaft.

6.3. Über die Mitgliederversammlung ist ein Protokoll zu führen, das von dem Präsidenten und dem Schriftführer zu unterzeichnen ist.

§ 7 Beschlüsse der Mitgliederversammlung

7.1. Stimmberechtigt sind alle in der Mitgliederversammlung erschienenen Mitglieder. Bei Abstimmungen und Wahlen zählen ungültige Stimmen und Stimmenthaltungen nicht mit. Bei gleicher Stimmenzahl entscheidet das Los, das der Vorsitzende der Versammlung zieht.

7.2. Wahlen erfolgen durch schriftliche geheime Abstimmung. Es können nur Mitglieder der DOG gewählt werden. Für die Wahl zum Gesamtpräsidium gem. § 10 Abs. 2 a und b sowie für die Wahl der Rechnungsprüfer und ihrer Stellvertreter schlägt das Gesamtpräsidium der Mitgliederversammlung für jede zur Wahl stehende Position einen Kandidaten vor. Jedes erschienene Mitglied kann weitere Kandidaten vorschlagen, sofern nachgewiesen wird, dass diese ihr Einverständnis erklärt haben. Als Erster Vizepräsident kann nur ein Mitglied des Gesamtpräsidiums vorgeschlagen werden.
Für die Wahlen zum Gesamtpräsidium gem. § 10 Abs. 2c schlagen die Deutschsprachige Gesellschaft für Intraokularlinsen-Implantation und refraktive Chirurgie, die Retinologische Gesellschaft und die Bielschowsky-Gesellschaft jeweils einen gewählten Kandidaten vor.
Für die Wahlen zum Gesamtpräsidium gem. § 10 Abs. 2d können die Sektionen jeweils einen gewählten Kandidaten vorschlagen.
Kandidaten nach § 10 Abs. 2e werden vom Berufsverband der Augenärzte Deutschlands e.V. vorgeschlagen.
Gewählt ist der Kandidat, auf den die Mehrheit der abgegebenen gültigen Stimmen entfällt.
Wird diese Mehrheit im ersten Wahlgang nicht erreicht, so entscheidet eine Stichwahl zwischen den beiden Kandidaten, welche die meisten Stimmen auf sich vereinigen konnten.

7.3. Sonstige Beschlüsse werden mit einfacher Mehrheit der abgegebenen gültigen Stimmen gefasst.

7.4. Für Satzungsänderungen ist eine Dreiviertel-Mehrheit der abgegebenen gültigen Stimmen erforderlich. Anträge auf Satzungsänderung sind sechs Monate vor der Mitgliederversammlung bei dem Schriftführer mit Begründung einzureichen. In der Einladung zur Mitgliederversammlung ist die beantragte Satzungsänderung im Wortlaut anzukündigen.

§ 8 Vorstand

Vorstand im Sinne des Gesetzes sind die Mitglieder des Geschäftsführenden Präsidiums, von denen jedes befugt ist, die Gesellschaft gerichtlich und außergerichtlich jeweils allein zu vertreten.

§ 9 Geschäftsführendes Präsidium

9.1. Das Geschäftsführende Präsidium führt die laufenden Geschäfte der Gesellschaft, es stellt den vorläufigen Haushaltsplan auf und informiert das Gesamtpräsidium über seine Arbeit sowie über Fragen, die aus seiner Sicht der Beratung und Beschlussfassung des Gesamtpräsidiums bedürfen. Zur Erledigung dieser Aufgaben kann das geschäftsführende Präsidium einen ihm verantwortlichen Geschäftsführer als Leiter der Geschäftsstelle sowie weiteres Personal anstellen. Den Umfang der Vertretungsmacht in dem ihm zugewiesenen Geschäftskreis regelt der Anstellungsvertrag.

9.2. Das Geschäftsführende Präsidium besteht aus:
9.2.a. dem Präsidenten,
9.2.b. dem Ersten und Zweiten Vizepräsidenten,
9.2.c. dem Generalsekretär,
9.2.d. dem Schriftführer,
9.2.e. dem Schatzmeister.

9.3. Der Präsident, bei seiner Verhinderung einer der Vizepräsidenten, beruft die Mitgliederversammlung und die Sitzungen der Präsidien unter Mitteilung der Tagesordnung ein und führt den Vorsitz. Der Präsident sitzt der Gesellschaft vor. Er leitet den wissenschaftlichen DOG-Kongress der Gesellschaft, soweit nicht im Einzelfall das Gesamtpräsidium einen Kongress Präsidenten bestellt hat.

9.4. Der Erste Vizepräsident wird nach seiner Amtszeit Präsident der Gesellschaft. Der Präsident wird nach seiner Amtszeit Zweiter Vizepräsident und unterstützt den Präsidenten bei der Vorbereitung und Durchführung des wissenschaftlichen DOG-Kongresses.

9.5. Der Generalsekretär hat die Aufgabe, die Kontinuität der Arbeit der Gesellschaft in Grundsatzfragen zu wahren. Ihm obliegt federführend die Pflege der Kontakte zu anderen Verbänden und Gesellschaften, den Kammern und der öffentlichen Verwaltung. Dem Generalsekretär ist ferner die Geschäftsstelle unterstellt.

9.6. Der Schriftführer führt die Sitzungsprotokolle und betreut die Publikationsorgane der Gesellschaft. Er koordiniert die Arbeit der Sektionen, der Kommissionen und der Arbeitsgruppen sowie deren Publikationen.

9.7. Der Schatzmeister verwaltet unter Beachtung aller gesetzlichen und satzungsmäßigen Vorschriften sowie der Beschlüsse der Mitgliederversammlung und der Präsidien das Gesamtvermögen der Gesellschaft. Er ist verpflichtet, über die Finanzlage in jeder Mitgliederversammlung Bericht zu erstatten und dem Geschäftsführenden Präsidium jederzeit Auskunft zu erteilen. Zur Erledigung der zu seinem Aufgabenbereich gehörenden Buchführung sowie zur Erstellung des Jahresabschlusses kann sich der Schatzmeister mit Zustimmung des Vorstandes der Hilfe eines Angehörigen der steuer- und wirtschaftsberatenden Berufe bedienen.

§ 10 Gesamtpräsidium

10.1. Das Gesamtpräsidium ist das beschlussfassende Organ der Gesellschaft für alle Angelegenheiten, die in dieser Satzung nicht anderen Organen vorbehalten sind. Ihm obliegt die Stellungnahme zu wissenschaftlichen und fachpolitischen Fragen von grundsätzlicher Bedeutung. Das Gesamtpräsidium richtet den wissenschaftlichen DOG-Kongress aus.

10.2. Das Gesamtpräsidium besteht aus:

10.2.a. dem Präsidenten, dem Ersten und Zweiten Vizepräsidenten, die zugleich einer der unter b – e aufgeführten Gruppen angehören müssen, sowie dem Schatzmeister, dem Schriftführer und dem Generalsekretär,
10.2.b. – 5 Hochschullehrern, die augenärztliche Leiter von Kliniken oder selbständigen Abteilungen an Universitäten oder Hochschulen sind,
– 2 habilitierten ophthalmologischen Hochschullehrern, die nicht zur ersten Gruppe gehören,
– 2 hauptamtlich tätigen ophthalmologischen Chefärzten, die nicht zur ersten Gruppe gehören,
– 2 in freier Praxis niedergelassenen Augenärzten,
– 1 habilitierten Hochschullehrer, der nicht in der Krankenversorgung sondern ausschließlich im Bereich der experimentellen Ophthalmologie tätig ist,
10.2.c. jeweils einem Mitglied der Deutschsprachigen Gesellschaft für Intraokularlinsen-Implantation, interventionelle und refraktive Chirurgie, der Retinologischen Gesellschaft und der Bielschowsky-Gesellschaft,
10.2.d. jeweils einem Mitglied der Sektionen gem. §13 Abs. 1,
10.2.e. 2 Mitgliedern des Berufsverbands der Augenärzte Deutschlands e.V.

§ 11 Beschlüsse der Präsidien

11.1. Die Präsidien fassen ihre Beschlüsse durch mündliche oder auf Antrag schriftliche Abstimmung in einer vom Präsidenten unter Angabe der Tagesordnung einzuberufenden Sitzung oder durch schriftliche Abstimmung mittels eines bei allen Mitgliedern des Geschäftsführenden Präsidiums bzw. des Gesamtpräsidiums umlaufenden Anschreibens. In beiden Fällen ist zur Beschlussfassung die einfache Mehrheit der abgegebenen gültigen Stimmen notwendig und genügend. Stimmenthaltungen und ungültige Stimmen zählen nicht mit. Bei Stimmengleichheit entscheidet die Stimme des Präsidenten.

11.2. Über die Beschlüsse einer Sitzung wird ein vom Präsidenten und vom Schriftführer zu unterzeichnendes Protokoll geführt.

§ 12 Amtsdauer

12.1. Die Amtsdauer der Mitglieder des Vorstands gem. § 8 beträgt jeweils 1 Jahr. Sie beginnt mit der Wahl des Ersten Vizepräsidenten und endet mit der Wahl seines Nachfolgers. Erfolgt die Wahl durch eine Mitgliederversammlung im Rahmen einer wissenschaftlichen Jahrestagung, beginnt die Amtsdauer am Ende dieser Tagung und dauert bis zum Ende des folgenden DOG-Kongresses, sofern in deren Rahmen eine Neuwahl erfolgt. Andernfalls gilt Satz

12.2. Die Amtsdauer der übrigen Mitglieder des Geschäftsführenden Präsidiums und der Mitglieder des Gesamtpräsidiums sowie der Rechnungsprüfer und ihrer Stellvertreter beträgt 4 Jahre. Sie beginnt mit ihrer Wahl und endet mit der Wahl eines Nachfolgers. Die Amtsdauer der Mitglieder des Gesamtpräsidiums, die als Präsident oder als Vizepräsidenten gewählt sind, endet frühestens mit dem Ende der Amtszeit als Zweiter Vizepräsident.

12.3. Die Wiederwahl ist möglich.

§ 13 Sektionen

13.1. Das Gesamtpräsidium kann zur Unterstützung bei der Erfüllung der satzungsgemäßen Aufgaben der Gesellschaft für Teilbereiche der Ophthalmologie Sektionen als rechtlich unselbständige Unterorganisationen einrichten, ohne dass diese die DOG nach außen vertreten. Die Auflösung einer Sektion ist dem Gesamtpräsidium vorbehalten.

13.2. Alle Mitglieder der DOG sind zur Mitarbeit in den Sektionen berechtigt.

13.3. Die Mitarbeiter der Sektionen wählen aus ihrer Mitte eine Sektionsleitung. Die Sektionsleitung besteht wenigstens aus einem Sektionssprecher. Den Mitarbeitern steht es frei, darüber hinaus bis zu zwei Stellvertreter zu bestimmen. Die Amtsdauer der Sektionssprecher und ihrer Stellvertreter beträgt höchstens 4 Jahre. Die Wiederwahl ist möglich.

13.4. Die Sektionsleitung koordiniert die Arbeit der Sektion, ist Ansprechpartner für die Gremien der DOG und berichtet jährlich dem Gesamtpräsidium. Die Sektionsleitung führt eine Liste der Mitarbeiter der Sektion, die den Mitgliedern der DOG offen zu legen ist.

§ 14 Auflösung und Vermögensanfall

14.1. Über die Auflösung der Gesellschaft kann nur eine Mitgliederversammlung, in der mindestens ein Viertel der Mitglieder erschienen ist, mit einer Dreiviertel-Mehrheit beschließen. Ist die Beschlussfähigkeit nicht gegeben, hat innerhalb von vier Wochen eine weitere Mitgliederversammlung stattzufinden, in der eine Dreiviertel-Mehrheit der erschienenen Mitglieder die Auflösung beschließen kann.

14.2. Falls die Mitgliederversammlung nichts anderes beschließt, sind der Schriftführer und der Schatzmeister gemeinsam die vertretungsberechtigten Liquidatoren.

14.3. Bei Auflösung oder Aufhebung der Gesellschaft oder bei Wegfall ihres bisherigen Zweckes fällt das Vermögen des Vereins an die medizinische Fakultät der Universität Heidelberg, die es unmittelbar und ausschließlich für gemeinnützige Zwecke zu verwenden hat.

§ 15 Klarstellung, Inkrafttreten und Übergangsregelung

15.1. Soweit in dieser Satzung von Präsident, Generalsekretär, Schriftführer etc. gesprochen wird, steht die Formulierung auch für Präsidentin, Generalsekretärin, Schriftführerin etc.

15.2. Vorstehende Satzung wurde von der Mitgliederversammlung am 22. März 2006 beschlossen. Sie tritt mit der Eintragung in das Vereinsregister in Kraft.

15.3. § 12 Abs. 3 gilt auch für Personen, die bereits vor Inkrafttreten der Satzungsneufassung Amtsinhaber waren.

Der Vorstand der Deutschen Ophthalmologischen Gesellschaft
Berlin, September 2015

Prof. Dr. Karl Ulrich Bartz-Schmidt
Präsident

Prof. Dr. Thomas Reinhard
Generalsekretär

Prof. Dr. Frank Holz
Schriftführer