DOG and BVA certify ophthalmology specialists with a certificate that they have acquired special knowledge and skills in special sub-areas of ophthalmology in addition to their specialist competence in ophthalmology.

Currently, certificates are awarded in the following areas:
Corneal Banking,
ophthalmopathology and
Plastic reconstructive and aesthetic surgery.

Certification of Courses

Courses are also certified – more details on IVOM/PDT- as well as Cornea courses can be found here or under the direct links.